See you again

Life is long. Life is short

It all depends with how you see it.

Sharon dear I appreciate you;

That warm, radiant, unfading smile

That always emanted from your countenance,

Bravely, valiantly you have borne this illness…this unrelenting battle.

And I know you have won.

We are crying  silently because we’ll miss you…

Not because we are a hopeless people.

Every time I look at your beautiful face,

In the window of my mind…

I can’t help but feel your penetrating gaze

Those round and innocent eyes…

Looking into the depths of my soul.

This pain scathes like fire. Excruciating.

This lump on my throat has refused to melt

My eyes are sore and dry. No more tears remain.

I will miss you…

But life must go on little angel

This is another hurdle and we’ll be victors

I choose to keep the faith and hope daily

Your dreams deffered have not vanished

God’s will prevails beyond my wildest wish

Dust to dust and spirit to it’s creator

Till we meet again honey…

In my thoughts and heart you remain.

Not a sad memory but a sweet taste to savour

A legend to narrate to all my future generations

For you lived a worthy life worthy to be praised.

Young as you are, the world is sure swayed sad and shaken this day

Fare thee well my sister my friend and my little angel.

Peace and calm is all you’ll always be in my memory.

An intelligent and humble lady is what I’ll remember you as…

Plus your sweet dimpled smile ever floating in my private dreams.

I’ll see you again. Just a little while and we’ll not be sad anymore.

Goodbye for now sweet Sharon…

Leave a Reply

